MOLECULAR PHARMACOLOGY

A Publication of the American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

Founded by Avram Goldstein—1965

John J. G. Tesmer, *Editor* Martin C. Michel, Deputy Editor

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Raymond Evers, Kasper Hansen, John R. Hepler, Sridhar Mani,
Andrew Morris, Manojkumar Puthenveedu, Alan Smrcka, and Jin Zhang
Adriano Marchese, *Minireview Editor*David Gewirtz, *Emerging Concepts Editor*Martin C. Michel, Harvey J. Motulsky, *Statistics Editors*

EDITORIAL AND ADVISORY BOARD

Aashish Manglik Katerina Akassoglou George Dubyak Kenneth A. Jacobson Arun Shukla Jelena Baranovic Frederick J. Ehlert Eric F. Johnson James O. McNamara J. Benita Sjogren Giuseppe Battaglia Michael Freissmuth Mathew V. Jones Laurence J. Miller Lauren Slosky Jeffrey L. Benovic Liwu Fu Marcelo Kazanietz Graeme Milligan Gregory Tall Nigel J. M. Birdsall John Kehrl Nikoleta Tsvetanova Aurelio Galli Ole Valente Mortensen Adolfo García-Sáinz Laura Bohn Terry Kenakin Benjamin Myers Andrew Tobin Brian K. Kobilka Wendy Bollag Ulrik Gether Senthil Natesan John Travnor Joan Heller Brown Alisa Glukhova Evi Kostenis Richard R. Neubig JoAnn Trejo Moritz Bunemann Frank J. Gonzalez Andrew Kruse Kim A. Neve Joanne Wang Thomas Burris Michael M. Gottesman Rakesh Kukreja Eric Ortlund David J. Waxman Patrick Griffin Rennolds S. Ostrom Jurgen Wess Jennifer Cash Nevin Lambert William A. Catterall Philip Lazarus Wen Xie Grace Guo Jean-Philippe Pin Irene Coin J. Silvio Gutkind L. M. Fredrik Sudarshan Rajagopal Smitra Yadav Leeb-Lundberg Niels Decher Randy A. Hall Cheryl Rockwell Richard D. Ye Mark Dell'Acqua Ryan Hibbs Henry Lester Michael A. Rogawski Lixia Yue Jerod Denton Donald Hilgemann Lian Li Bryan L. Roth Venetia Zachariou Miwako Kato Homma Angeline M. Lyon Gunnar Schulte Michael Zhu Lakshmi Devi Henrik Dohlman Nato Hoshi Ken Mackie Shivendra V. Singh

PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE

Kenneth D. Tew, Chair; Laura Bohn, Lynette Daws, Xinxin Ding, Beverley Greenwood-Van Meerveld, Michael F. Jarvis, Adriano Marchese, Gary O. Rankin, John J. G. Tesmer, Susan Wood, Ai-Ming Yu; and Mohamed Ghonim, ex officio Young Scientist Representative

ASPET EXECUTIVE OFFICER: Dave Jackson

Publications Director: Maria Pasho Senior Journals Operations Manager: Jacqueline Perry Peer Review Coordinator: Suzanne Cholwek

Molecular Pharmacology (ISSN 1521-0111) is published monthly online only (two volumes per year beginning in January and July) by the American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, 1801 Rockville Pike, Suite 210, Rockville, MD 20852-1633. E-mail: subscriptions@aspet.org. ASPET web site: aspet.org. Journalweb site:molpharm.aspetjournals.org. Subscription rates at aspetjournals.org/site/subscriptions/index.xhtml. GST Tax Number for Canadian subscribers: BN: 13489 2330 RT.

Indexed or abstracted by: Biochemistry & Biophysics Citation Index®, Biological Abstracts, Current Awareness in Biological Sciences, Current Contents®/Life Sciences, EMBASE/Excerpta Medica, Index Medicus, Medical Documentation Service®, Reference Update®, Research Alerts®, Science Citation Index®, and SciSearch®.

Journal and ASPET office: 1801 Rockville Pike, Suite 210, Rockville, MD 20852-1633. Telephone: 301-634-7060. Fax: 301-634-7061. E-mail: info@aspet. org. ASPET web site: aspet.org. Journal web site: molpharm.aspetjournals.org. Editorial matters should be addressed to Dr. John J. G. Tesmer Editor, Molecular Pharmacology, at molpharm@aspet.org.

Instructions to Authors: See molpharm.aspetjournals.org for the Instructions to Authors and information on ASPET Authorship Responsibility, Financial Disclosure, and Chemical Structure policies. Subscriptions: Contact the ASPET Subscriptions Dept., 1801 Rockville Pike, Suite 210, Rockville, MD 20852-1633. Telephone: 301-634-7782. Fax: 301-634-7061. E-mail: subscriptions@aspet.org. See aspetjournals.org/site/subscriptions/index.xhtml for rates.

Change of IP addresses: ASPET will help institutional subscription administrators update IP address ranges as requested. Subscription administrators can make these changes at the journal site using their account user name and password.

Reprints of individual articles are available from the journal web site using the pay-per-view option for nonsubscribers.

Reprints in large quantities for commercial or academic use may be purchased from ASPET. For information and prices, call 301-634-7063.

Copyright information: Molecular Pharmacology is copyrighted by the American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics. All permissions requests are processed through the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), Inc. at https://www.copyright.com/get-permissions. Photocopying or printing articles beyond that permitted by Sections 107 and 108 of the U.S. Copyright Law is allowed, provided that the \$35.00-per-copy fee is paid through the CCC. Classroom photocopying is permitted at no fee, provided that students are not charged more than the cost of duplication. This consent does not extend to other kinds of copying. Reproduction of any portion of an article for subsequent republication requires permission of ASPET.

Disclaimer: The statements and opinions contained in the articles of *Molecular Pharmacology* are solely those of the individual authors and contributors and not of the American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics. The appearance of advertisements in the journal is not a warranty, endorsement, or approval of the products or their safety. The American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics disclaims responsibility for any injury to persons or property resulting from any ideas or products referred to in any article or advertisement.

Copyright © 2023 by the American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics. All rights reserved.